29 November 2022,   18:38
Putin signs laws to annex 4 Ukrainian regions into Russia

Russian President Vladimir Putin signed laws Wednesday claiming the annexation of Ukraine"s Kherson, Zaporizhzhia, Donetsk and Luhansk regions into Russia.

Russian officials have said the four annexed regions would have Moscow’s “full protection”, hinting that nuclear weapons may be an option.

The four regions Putin claims to have annexed make up 15% of Ukraine. However, his forces don’t fully control any of those regions and they’ve continued to lose territory there to Ukraine’s military, according to multiple reports.