29 September 2023,   07:10
EU-Georgia Parliamentary Association Committee session to be held in Brussels

Today, the 12th session of the EU-Georgia Parliamentary Association Committee (PAC) is taking place in Brussels at the European Parliament. The session is being led by co-chairs Maka Botchorishvili and Marina Kaljurand.

The session is attended by the permanent delegations of the Parliament of Georgia and the European Parliament, as well as representatives from the executive structures of Georgia. The agenda of the committee session includes discussions on the cooperation agenda between Georgia and the European Union, the progress made in implementing the 12 recommendations set by the European Commission, and the implementation of the Georgia-EU Association Agreement, including the Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Area Agreement.

Furthermore, the attendees will address the current situation in the territories occupied by Russia and the ongoing efforts towards a peaceful resolution of the conflict.

The permanent delegation of the Parliamentary Association Committee from Georgia includes Maka Botchorishvili, Levan Karumidze, Maia Bitadze, Khatia Tsilosani, Giorgi Chakvetadze, Eka Sefashvili, Herman Sabo, and Ana Tsitlidze.

The EU-Georgia Parliamentary Association Committee serves as a parliamentary institution of cooperation between Georgia and the European Union. It was established based on the Association Agreement between Georgia and the European Union, with the primary objective of supervising the implementation of the Association Agreement and promoting Georgia’s integration with Europe.

The committee is composed of members from both the Parliament of Georgia and the European Parliament.