22 May 2024,   00:29
Five opposition MPs ask Shalva Papuashvili to reseat People’s Power lawmakers

Five opposition MPs asked the Chairman of the Parliament to assign new seats to the People’s Power members in the legislature’s session hall.

Teona Akubardia, Khatuna Samnidze, Ana Natsvlishvili, Tamar Kordzaia, and Tariel Nakaidze cited offensive words made by People’s Power MPs as the cause.

In their appeal to Shalva Papuashvili, they said that the defamatory statements towards opposition lawmakers during the plenary sittings turned into a physical row on Wednesday afternoon.

“Such behaviour of the People’s Power MPs is a constant source of conflict. Please, take appropriate measures and reseat the mentioned group”, - reads the statement.