24 January 2022,   07:49
In order to strengthen the parliament we decided to concentrate on parliamentary activities - Roman Kakulia

Roman Kakulia is no longer a member of the Georgian Dream political council. In the new composition of the party managing body, there are no other six members. Among them are: Zviad Gogadze, Irakli Sesiashvili, Sopho Kiladze, Eka Beselia, Gedi Popkhadze and Akaki Zoidze.

As Roman Kakulia says, today"s composition of the political council answered precisely the challenges facing the Georgian Dream today.

"First of all, after the transition to the parliamentary republic, the most important is
the communication with the government and the new understanding of how the relationship between the government and the parliament should be formed.The emergence of ministers in the political council serves this and we have decided that it is important to concentrate on parliamentary activity, "said Roman Kakulia.

The members of the renewed political board are : Bidzina Ivanishvili, founder of the “Georgian Dream”, Georgia’s Prime Minister Giorgi Kvirikashvili, Parliament’s Chairman Irakli Kobakhidze, First Vice Speaker Tamar Chugoshvili, Vice-speaker Giorgi Volski, Deputy Chairman of Parliament Ilia Nakashidze, leader of the parliamentary majority Archil Talakvadze, Chairman of the “Georgian Dream” fraction Mamuka Mdinaradze. The MPs : Dimitry Samkharadze, Bidzina Gegidze, Irakli Tripolski; Minister of Infrastructure and Regional Development Maia Tskitishvili, Minister for IDPs, Accommodation and Refugees Sozar Subari, Chairman of the Partnership Foundation Davit Saganalidze and Tbilisi Mayor Kakha Kaladze.