30 November 2023,   06:13
Three more MPs may leave ruling team together with Gedevan Popkhadze

Three "Georgian Dream" MPs may leave the tram with Gedevan Popkhadze, one of them will be Zaza Papuashvili. The source of "Courier" from the "Georgian Dream" says that this group of MPs has a conflict with the Chairman of the Parliament.

Conflicts followed the support of Ninia Kakabadze"s candidacy by the ruling party. For Gedevan Popkhadze was unacceptable the position of his 36 colleagues, who represent the so-called "Georgian Dream" New team.

According to the spread information, dissatisfied MPs have radical requirements, including the resignation of the leader of the Georgian Dream"s new team, the parliament speaker.

Among the 36 MPs who voted for Kakabadze are the Chairman of Parliament Irakli Kobakhidze, Vice-Speaker Tamar Chugoshvili and Conservative leader Zviad Dzidziguri.

12 MPs of the Georgian Dream voted against Ninia Kakabadze, including Bidzina Gegidze, Koba Kobaladze and Guguli Maghradze. For them Gedevan Popkhadze"s arguments were acceptable. The part of the ruling team calls Gedevan Popkhadze"s decision hasty.

Gedevan Popkhadze has not yet officially appealed to the Parliament for the resignation from the majority. The ruling party hopes to change Popkhadze`s decision.

After leaving the team, Phophkhadze received the first offer from the "Alliance of Patriots". Ada Marshania invited him to join the faction.

Ninia Kakabadze"s candidacy has been nominated by "European Georgia" for the second time .

National Movement was not present at today"s sitting, but the party supports Ninia Kakabadze.