17 January 2022,   15:22
Parliament elects Vice-Speakers

The Parliament of Georgia elected Vice-Speakers. Gia Volski retained the post of the First Vice Speaker. Kakhaber Kuchava and Davit Sergeenko, former Health Minister, were elected as Vice Speakers.

Opposition-mandated positions remained vacant.

Georgian Dream selected Mamuka Mdinaradze as ruling party’s parliamentary faction leader and Irakli Kobakhidze as the parliamentary majority leader. The Parliament also elected today the chairpersons of parliamentary committees.