18 January 2021,   10:35
Tbilisi hosts Euronest parliamentary assembly

Tbilisi is hosting the 8th Ordinary Session of the Euronest Parliamentary Assembly (PA).
During the 3 days in Tbilisi, members of European Parliament (MEPs) and 5 Eastern Partnership (EaP) countries - Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine - will be discussing a number of issues of joint interest.

According to the Chairman of the United National Movement Grigol Vashadze, the main topic of discussion will be the ongoing political processes in the country.

“The MEPs represented in Tbilisi are less informed about the current situation in Georgia. We will definitely tell them what we think about the recent developments, how the opposition is protesting, what the Georgian citizens expect”, - said Vashadze.

The EuroNest Parliamentary Assembly is composed of 110 parliamentarians from around the globe, including 60 MEPs and a total of 50 MPs from the national parliaments of the five EaP countries, expect from Belarus.