17 October 2021,   01:48
CEC candidates to be re-voted today

Candidates for the chairmanship and membership of the Central Election Commission nominated by the President for election to the Parliament will be re-elected today, during the plenary session. This time, the common majority of lawmakers will be enough for the final decision - at least 76 votes.

Giorgi Kalandarishvili is nominated for the position of the Chairman of the Central Election Commission.

Gia Tsatsashvili and Maia Zaridzeare nominated for the position of the Central Election Commission’s members.