02 December 2021,   05:26
A delegation of US Congressmen to visit Georgia

A delegation of US Congressmen will visit Georgia. According to the Foreign Ministry, the delegation includes Congressmen Alex Xavier Mooney (West Virginia), Bryan George Steil (Wisconsin), Kelly Michael Armstrong (North Dakota), Carol Devine Miller (West Virginia) and Ronald Gene Estes.

During the visit, the delegation will hold meetings with Prime Minister Irakli Garibashvili, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs David Zalkaliani, Minister of Defense Juansher Burchuladze and Minister of Economy and Sustainable Development Natia Turnava. Also, a meeting will be held in the Parliament of Georgia.

The congressmen will also visit the occupation line.