13 June 2024,   23:22
Parliamentary delegation headed by the Chair of the Culture Committee, Eliso Bolkvadze serves a visit to Armenia

Armenia hosted a joint sitting of the Culture Committee of the Georgian Parliament and the Standing Committee for Science, Education, Culture, Diaspora, Youth and Sports of the National Assembly of Armenia, presided by the Chairs of the Committees, Eliso Bolkvadze and Sisak Gabrielyan.

In her welcome address, Bolkvadze underlined the significance of the close cooperation and friendship between Georgia and Armenia.

“Friendship between Georgia and Armenia counts centuries and the active cooperation between the two countries covers numerous directions. We are delighted for the conclusion of the Memorandum of Cooperation between the Georgian and Armenian Parliaments on November 17, 2022, which progressed the two Parliaments to a new stage of the relations. And this day is a good example of our cooperation, which was expressed through a joint sitting within the Memorandum. We would also like to hold another joint sitting in the near future in Georgia”, - she stated.

According to Eliso Bolkvadze, the Culture Committee attaches high importance to cultural diplomacy as one of the key instruments for international communication. The Parliamentary Delegation visiting Armenia is composed of MPs Irakli Mezurnishvili, Baia Kvitsiani, Givi Chichinadze, Samvel Manukyan, Sumbat Kyureghyan, Levan Mgaloblishvili and Nodar Turdzeladze.